University District Past Board Chair Kim Pearman-Gillman selected as 2018 Spokane Citizen Hall of Fame Honoree - May 1 Breakfast

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Spokane, WA— The Spokane Public Library Foundation, in partnership with the City of Spokane and Spokane Public Library, announces the Annual Spokane Citizen Hall of Fame honorees. The honorees in six different categories were chosen from more than 100 public nominations. The honorees and final recipients ** are:

Arts and Letters                                           

Ken Spiering, artist  **                                

Shawn Vestal, author and columnist, The Spokesman-Review

Verne Windham, music director, KPBX        



Father Bernard Coughlin, former Gonzaga president **

Leonard Oakland, Whitworth professor

Phyllis Stephens, horticulture specialist


Economic Development and Business     

Kim Pearman-Gillman, business development executive, McKinstry  (pictured in photo above in pink blazer)

Jeff Philipps, president, Rosauers                

Tom Simpson, co-founder, etailz  **                                       


Innovation and Leadership

Ted McGregor, founder and publisher, The Inlander **

Bill Bialkowsky, founder Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery

Sheri Barnard, former mayor of Spokane


Public Service and Philanthropy               

Irv Zakheim, chairman & CEO, Zak Designs

Lois Stratton, former state representative and senator   **       

Jack Geraghty, former mayor of Spokane and former County Commissioner


Science, Health, and Medicine

Dr. Deb Harper, Spokane pediatrician, Providence Valley Young People’s Clinic **

Dr. Katherine Tuttle, Executive Director for Research, Providence Health Care **


We hope that you’ll consider joining us for the breakfast which will be held on May 1 in our new event space at the downtown library. We think it’s a pretty great place to celebrate people.