For up to date information on COVID-19 impacts on campuses, please see this page.

The University District is where education and business grow together. It is home to six outstanding higher education institutions that together enroll more than 11,000 students. Proximity to these urban campuses, and to the best and brightest graduating from them, present tremendous talent opportunities for our region and beyond. These institutions are impacting and driving the knowledge economy, medical research, smart urban design, business innovations, and scientific breakthroughs. Resources for businesses abound on each campus. See the links below for more information on these institutions and their students in the University District.

Community Colleges of Spokane  (240 students, 83 faculty and staff)

Eastern Washington University  (2,213 students, 100 faculty and staff)

Gonzaga University  (7,563 students, 1,314 faculty and staff)

University of Washington  (137 students, 63 faculty and staff)

Washington State University Health Sciences Spokane  (1,554, students, 621 faculty and staff)

Whitworth University  (195 students, 31 faculty and staff at UD satellite campus)