Leadership and Contributors

2022 Board of Directors and Officers

The University District Public Development Authority's (UDPDA) 2022 board members and officers are:

The University District Development Association's (UDDA) 2022 board members and officers are:

Other institutional representatives to the UDDA Board (proxies are voting representatives in institutional leader's absence):

  • Mark Baldwin, Eastern Washington University (proxy)
  • Lori Hunt, Community Colleges of Spokane (proxy)
  • Steven MacDonald, City of Spokane (Mayor's proxy)
  • Brian McClatchey, Spokane City Council (Council proxy)
  • TBD, Whitworth University (proxy)
  • Chuck Murphy, Gonzaga University (proxy)
  • Stacia Rasmussen, Greater Spokane, Inc. (proxy)
  • Scott Simmons, Spokane County (County proxy)
  • Eric Smith, WSU Health Sciences Spokane (proxy)
  • Stephanie Weber, University of Washington (proxy)
  • Amanda Beck, City of Spokane
  • Taudd Hume, Witherspoon Brajcich McPhee PLLC – Legal Counsel

2022 Board Committees and Work Groups

The following individuals serve on 2022 UDDA board committees and/or workgroups. The UDDA CEO, Juliet Sinisterra, serves on all:

Executive Committee: Bill Bouten (Secretary), Teresa Dugger, Lindsey Myhre (Chair), Brandon Rapez-Betty (Treasurer)

Development Committee: Chuck Murphy (Gonzaga) chair, Dan Antonietti, Amanda Beck (City of Spokane), Bill Bouten (Bouten Construction), Catherine Brazil (UW), Angela Koker (Avista), Jon Schad and Eric Smith (WSU Health Sciences Spokane), Brandon Rapez-Betty (STA). Tom Tellefson (McKinstry), Julie Van Wormer (Architects West), Mary Voves (EWU)

Marketing and Engagement Work Group: Latisha Hill (Avista) chair, Cara Coon (GSI) vice-chair, Brandon Rapez-Betty (STA), Catherine Brazil (UW), Crystal Miller (Whitworth), Carolyn Casey (CCS), Brian Coddington (City of Spokane), Mary Joan Hahn (Gonzaga), Kelli Hawkins (SRHD), Liz Hooker (DSP), Alison Mallahan (Itron), Mariah McKay (community member), David Meany and Lance Kissler (EWU), Heather Byrd (WSU Health Sciences Spokane), Kate Hudson (Visit Spokane), Carolyn Kadyk (MultiCare), Stacia Rasmussen (GSI), Nicole Stewart (Providence), Michaele Armstrong (sp3nw)

University District Contributors

The following organizations are contributors to the University District:

  • Titanium Level $40,000+
    • None
  • Platinum Level $20,000+
    • Avista Corporation
    • Gonzaga University
    • MultiCare Health System
    • Providence Health Care
    • University of Washington
  • Diamond Level $10,000+
    • Itron
    • Washington State University Health Sciences Spokane
  • Gold Level $7,500+
    • None
  • Silver Level $5,000+
    • Bouten Construction
    • Eastern Washington University
    • Lydig Construction
    • Numerica Credit Union
    • STCU
    • Spokane Transit Authority (STA)
    • Whitworth University
  • Bronze Level $3,000+
    • McKinstry
  • Friends of The University District (less than $3,000)
    • Architects West
    • Community Colleges of Spokane
    • Downtown Spokane Partnership
    • Emerald Initiative
    • Executech
    • GeoEngineers, Inc.
    • Greater Spokane Inc.
    • HSSA

If you would like to contribute to the University District, please contact Alden Jones ajones@spokaneudistrict.org for additional information.


Photo courtesy Gonzaga University