Community Colleges of Spokane Foundation selects 2017-2018 board members

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

The Community Colleges of Spokane Foundation has announced its 2017-18 board. Its members include president Rob Dietz, Banner Bank; vice president, Christopher Greene, Washington Trust Bank; secretary Gordon Hester, Kiemle & Hagood Co.; treasurer Sean Hoagland, Potlatch Corp.; immediate past president Barb Richey, STCU; Jim Bockemuehl, Bishopp, Bockemuehl & Associates; Dave Bosch, Northwest Farmer-Stockman Inc.; Catherine Brazil, University of Washington; Greg Embrey, Witherspoon, Kelley, Davenport & Toole PS; Jeff Kavadias, Jeff Kavadia CPA PC;  Spokane Community College faculty representatives Kathy George and Betsy Lawrence; Spokane Falls Community College representative Polly McMahon; Jordan Page, Moss Adams; Jim Perez, community volunteer; Gary Schroeder, Schroeder Business Coaching Inc.; Sara Sexton-Johnson, Community Colleges of Spokane; Colin Thompson, Power City Electric; Steve Trabun, Avista Utilities; and Todd Woodard, Spokane International Airport. Board members are appointed to three-year terms, and officers are elected for a two-year leadership role.