Heather Beebe-Stevens named CCS Foundation executive director

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Heather Beebe-Stevens has been selected to serve as new executive director for the Community Colleges of Spokane Foundation. Beebe-Stevens currently serves as the executive director for the Spokane Parks Foundation. She will begin her new role on June 12.

“Heather has provided vision and leadership to nonprofits and foundations in Spokane since she moved here in 2008,” said CCS Chancellor Christine Johnson. “Her educational training in nonprofit management and her experience leading nonprofits and foundations will bring great value to our foundation.”
Prior to working at the parks foundation, Beebe-Stevens served as the development director for the Spokane Symphony and was the development and operations manager for the Spokane Center for Justice.
"The Community Colleges of Spokane are such a vital part of not just Spokane, but the entire region and I am honored to be able to play a part in helping our faculty and staff to serve our more than 30,000 students,” Beebe-Stevens said. “I look forward to partnering with the many individuals and organizations who are committed to our community."

Beebe-Stevens earned an MBA and a certificate of Nonprofit Management from Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio, and a BA in International Studies from Willamette University in Salem, Oregon. She is a Certified Fund Raising Executive (CFRE) and is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals and the Inland Northwest Planned Giving Council.
Current CCS Foundation Executive Director Tony Higley will retire at the end of June after serving in that role for nearly seven years.
About the CCS Foundation
Since its creation in 1972, the foundation has been committed to supporting the Community Colleges of Spokane and its students. The foundation’s core priorities are providing scholarships and program support while pursuing new opportunities and initiatives to improve educational access and enhance programs and services at Spokane Community College and Spokane Falls Community College.