University District Past Board Member Kim Pearman-Gillman Honored with Impact Award

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Kim Pearman-Gillman, a founding University District board member, was awarded the University District's highest honor, the Impact Award, at the May 7 University District Gateway Bridge celebration and ceremony. Past University District board member/past WSU Health Sciences Spokane Chancellor Lisa Brown presented the award to Kim before an admiring crowd of 600 plus.

The Impact Award recognizes individuals and organizations that have demonstrated excellence in leadership through deep local understanding and outstanding initiative. The Award is designed to advance thoughtful, community-driven, innovative and sustainable solutions to critical issues facing the University District. 

The inaugural Impact Award was presented to Dave and Mari Clack in 2017 for their outstanding contributions and impact in the University District.